Technology

Beneath our award winning designs is advanced yet practical technology that enhances the light, its output and the user's ability to direct it all. It's what it means when your light is a German-engineered Ledlenser.

Technology

Beneath our award winning designs is advanced yet practical technology that enhances the light, its output and the user's ability to direct it all. It's what it means when your light is a German-engineered Ledlenser.

A NEW STANDARD FOR INTRINSICALLY SAFE

For those who work in explosion-endangered environments, Ledlenser is introducing a new line of intrinsically safe products: the EX and iL Series. Specially designed for environments with explosive gases, vapors and dust (ZONE 0/20, 1/21 & 2/21) the EX and iL lights and headlamps give you safe, reliable product, with the industry-leading light picture & brightness you expect from Ledlenser.

EX7R flashlight

ADVANCED FOCUS SYSTEM

Our patented Advanced Focus System gives your light more verastility on the job. Turn the bezel to focus the spot for long-distance viewing or defocus for flat, uniform light for up-close reading.

EXH8 headlamp bezel closeup

DESIGNED FOR YOU

Based on customer feedback, we‘ve designed these lights to be used in all situations and environments. Case in point, the switches are oversized and multi-directional, allowing you to turn your light on/off with ease. For hand-held lights, we‘ve added a removable pocket clip for safe-keeping on your belt or pocket.

EX7R flashlight closeup view of oversized and multi-directional switch

LEDLENSER OPTICS

All of the lights are equipped with our unique Ledlenser reflector lens optic. This combines the benefits of a focusable lens with the versatility of a reflector optic, making the light picture clear and bright.

Redesigned Switch

EXPLORE
INTRINSICALLY
SAFE LIGHTS

Shop Now

Advanced Focus System™

Traditionally, light-focusing systems have consisted of either a lens, or a reflector. The Advanced Focus System (AFS) is the patented combination of a reflector AND lens to create a light system that provides both a focused beam for long-distance and a homogenous spill-beam for up-close reading. AFS means whether you're reading a map up close or focusing down the path to a landmark in the distance, your light will be easy on the eyes, clear and bright.


M7RX

AFS Lenses

RAPID FOCUS

With our Rapid Focus system you can go from reading to searching by using the thumb on your holding hand to simply slide the bezel away from you. With one hand and one movement, you can achieve seamless transition from close to far and all points in between.

Rapid Focus - Focused for long-distance viewing and Defocused for up-close viewing

Blue Moon Focus System

Thanks to their special prismatic structure, our lenses separate parts of the blue spectrum from the white spectrum. The blue components are thus projected to the edge of the light cone and the result is an excellent, clean white light to read by with a mellow blue circle to frame the reading area. Blue Moon optics make reading and general viewing easy on the eyes for less eye fatigue.

Blue Moon Focus System

SMART LIGHT TECHNOLOGY (SLT) BASIC

Smart Light Technology allows you to program your light functions to the task at hand. Three light functions (Power, Low Power, and Defense Strobe) are easily operated with full or half clicks, ensuring your focus will be on the job, not on your light.

Smart Light Technology Basic

SMART LIGHT TECHNOLOGY (SLT) Advanced

In addition to 8 unique light programs and functions to tailor your light to your needs, Advanced Smart Light Technology also offers two energy modes: Energy Saving mode optimizes burning life, and Constant Current mode features electronically controlled, continuous light output. Smart Light Technology puts you in control and allows you to choose how much power you want to use to operate your light.

Advanced SLT Light Functions
Advanced SLT Energy Modes

OPTISENSE TECHNOLOGY

Thanks to an integrated brightness sensor, light around you can be measured in real time with OPTISENSE Technology. The intensity of your headlamp automatically adjusts based on the brightness in the environment around you, tailoring your light to your activity without fiddling with buttons or switches.

Optisense Technology - allows for adjustable light - hands free

FLOATING CHARGE SYSTEM™

What if you could simply pop your light up to a magnet and go? Well, now you can with our unique Floating Charge System. Simply mount the recharging system on the wall and plug it in. When you're ready to recharge your flashlight, just touch the end-cap to the floating charge magnet and walk away. A charging indicator will tell you when you're ready to go again. Traveling with your light is no problem – pop off the top of the charging system and plug it into the USB adapter to charge from your laptop, car, or hotel room USB port.


Charging System

SAFETY YTRION CELL BATTERY

The wait is over for a rechargeable battery that takes safety, power and run time to a whole new level. The Safety Ytrion Cell batter from Ledlenser is the first flashlight battery to truly mimic the properties of the hybrid car battery – safe, long run times and the ability to recharge thousands of times without losing significant battery capacity.


YTrion Cell Battery

ANSI / FL1 STANDARDS

Recently, a need for a standard performance platform for the flashlight industry was recognized. The absence of a consistent performance standard has made it difficult to provide comparable product claims and effectively communicate features and benefits, which consumers use to select the right flashlight for their specific needs. Our research indicates a consistent performance platform would be quite beneficial to help users make the right selection when choosing a flashlight.

In addition, the category is changing rapidly as new companies and products enter the market. Flashlight technology has radically changed and consumers are eager to learn more about these new disruptive technologies.

Current agencies, such as UL (Underwriters Laboratories), do not provide performance standards for flashlights, so major retailer's that employ testing firms are requesting guidance.

FLASHLIGHT STANDARDS

To respond to this need, 14 flashlight companies, including Ledlenser, collaborated to write a standard. They included the following products: hand-held/portable flashlights, spotlights, and headlamps.

The ANSI/NEMA FL 1 Standard has been ratified and includes six measures. Each measure is defined, has a test procedure specified, and has an associated icon to use for claims. Standard ratification included voters representing three groups: 1) manufacturers, 2) users, and 3) general interests - one group cannot represent more than 50% of the total ratifying vote.

Light Output Light Output/Lumens

Light Output is the total luminous flux. It is the total quantity of emitted overall light energy as measured by integrating the entire angular output of the portable light source. Light output in this standard is expressed in units of lumens.
Beam Distance Beam Distance

Beam Distance is defined as the distance from the device at which the light beam is 0.25 lux (0.25 lux is approximately the equivalent of the light emitted from the full moon on a "clear night in an open field")
Run Time Run Time

Run Time is defined as the duration of time from the initial light output value-defined as 30 seconds after the point the device is first turned on using fresh batteries, until the light output reaches 10% of the initial value.
Water Resistance Water Resistance

Water Resistant/IPX4 is defined as: water can be splashed against the device from any direction with no harmful effects.

ANSI (American National Standards Institute)

These standards are accredited by ANSI, which is a private non-profit organization that oversees the development of voluntary consensus standards for products, services, processes, systems, and personnel in the United States. The organization also coordinates U.S. standards with international standards so American products can be used globally.

ANSI Logo

Technologie

Derrière nos conceptions primées se trouve une technologie avancée et pratique qui améliore l'éclairage, la quantité de lumière émise et la possibilité pour l'utilisateur de diriger le flux lumineux. Voilà ce que vous pouvez attendre de votre lampe Ledlenser de conception allemande.

Technologie

Derrière nos conceptions primées se trouve une technologie avancée et pratique qui améliore l'éclairage, la quantité de lumière émise et la possibilité pour l'utilisateur de diriger le flux lumineux. Voilà ce que vous pouvez attendre de votre lampe Ledlenser de conception allemande.

UNE NOUVELLE NORME POUR INTRINSÈQUEMENT SÉCURITAIRE

Pour ceux qui travaillent dans des environnements explosifs dangereux, Ledlenser présente une nouvelle gamme de produits intrinsèquement sécuritaires : les séries EX et iL. Spécialement conçues pour les environnements contenant des émanations, de la poussière et des gaz explosifs (ZONE 0/20, 1/21 et 2/21), les lampes de poche et les lampes frontales EX et iL sont sécuritaires et fiables et offrent la légèreté et la brillance que vous attendez de Ledlenser.

EX7R flashlight

SYSTÈME DE FOCALISATION AVANCÉE

Notre système de focalisation avancée breveté a produit une lampe plus polyvalente pour le travail. Tournez la couronne pour concentrer le faisceau sur une longue distance ou pour l'élargir et obtenir une luminosité uniforme et diffuse pour lire de près.

EXH8 headlamp bezel closeup

CONÇU POUR VOUS

Les commentaires de nos clients, nous ont permis de concevoir ces lampes pour un usage dans toutes les situations et tous les environnements. Par exemple, les interrupteurs sont surdimensionnés et multidirectionnels, oour allumer et éteindre facilement la lampe. Nous avons ajouté un clip de poche amovible sur les lampes de poche pour les accrocher en toute sécurité sur votre ceinture ou votre poche.

EX7R flashlight closeup view of oversized and multi-directional switch

RÉFLECTEURS OPTIQUES LEDLENSER

Toutes les lampes sont équipées de notre lentille-réflecteur optique unique Ledlenser. Ceci permet de jumeler les avantages d’une lentille à mise au point réglable et la polyvalence d’un réflecteur optique, pour un éclairage clair et brillant.

Redesigned Switch

EXPLORER
INTRINSICALLY
INTRINSÈQUEMENT
LAMPES SÉCURITAIRES

Magasiner Maintenant

Advanced Focus System™

Traditionnellement, les systèmes de focalisation de la lumière étaient composés d'une lentille ou d'un réflecteur. L'AFS (Advanced Focus System) est un système breveté qui combine un réflecteur ET une lentille afin de créer un système d'éclairage qui offre un faisceau centré longue distance et un faisceau de lumière diffuse et homogène pour voir de près. Que vous lisiez une carte de près ou que vous suiviez un chemin à partir d'un point de repère situé à une certaine distance, l'AFS donnera un éclairage clair, brillant et moins fatigant pour les yeux.


M7RX

AFS Lenses

Focalisation rapide

Notre système de focalisation rapide permet de passer de la lecture à la recherche; il suffit d'utiliser le pouce pour pousser la couronne. D'une seule main et d'un seul mouvement, vous pouvez obtenir une transition en douceur entre un faisceau rapproché et un faisceau longue distance et tout ce qui se trouve entre les deux.

Rapid Focus - Focused for long-distance viewing and Defocused for up-close viewing

Système de focalisation Blue Moon

Grâce à sa structure en prisme spéciale, notre lentille sépare les parties du spectre bleu du spectre blanc. Les composants bleus sont relégués à l'extrémité du cône de lumière ce qui donne une lumière blanche et claire idéale pour lire, entourée d'un doux cercle bleu qui borde la zone de lecture. Les qualités optiques du Blue Moon facilitent la lecture et la vision en général tout en réduisant la fatigue oculaire.

Blue Moon Focus System

Technologie de lampe intelligente (de base)

La technologie de lampe intelligente permet de programmer les fonctions de la lampe selon la tâche à accomplir. Ces trois fonctions d'éclairage (Puissance, Faible Puissance et Éclairage stroboscopique) sont faciles à activer d'un clic ou d'un demi-clic, pour vous concentrer sur la tâche à accomplir et non sur la lampe.

Smart Light Technology Basic

Technologie de lampe intelligente (avancée)

En plus des 8 programmes et fonctions uniques d'éclairage pour adapter l'éclairage à vos besoins, la technologie de lampe intelligente offre également deux modes d'énergie : Le mode d'économie d'énergie optimise la durée de vie et le mode courant continu permettent d'obtenir un éclairage constant par contrôle électronique. La technologie de lampe intelligente vous donne le contrôle et vous permet de choisir la quantité de puissance de votre éclairage.

Advanced SLT Light Functions
Advanced SLT Energy Modes

Technologie Optisense

Le détecteur de luminosité intégré permet de mesurer la luminosité environnante en temps réel avec la technologie OPTISENSE. L'intensité de la lampe frontale s'ajuste à la luminosité de votre environnement pour adapter l'éclairage à votre activité sans avoir à tripoter des boutons ou des interrupteurs.

Optisense Technology - allows for adjustable light - hands free

Système de recharge flottante

Et s'il suffisait de brancher votre lampe à un aimant? Maintenant, vous le pouvez avec notre système de recharge flottante unique. Il suffit de fixer le système de recharge sur le mur et de brancher la lampe. Lorsque vous êtes prêt à recharger votre lampe, il suffit de fixer l'extrémité de la lampe à l'aimant de recharge flottant. Un voyant de charge indique lorsque la lampe est rechargée. Voyager avec votre lampe est si simple – il suffit de retirer le dessus du système de recharge et de le brancher dans un adaptateur USB pour recharger la lampe à partir d'un ordinateur portable, de la voiture ou d'un port USB dans votre chambre d'hôtel.


Charging System

Pile Ytrion sécuritaire

Vous n'avez plus à attendre, la pile rechargeable qui élève la sécurité, la puissance et la durée de vie à un tout autre niveau. La pile Ytrion sécuritaire de la lampe Ledlenser est la première pile pour lampe de poche qui reproduit véritablement les propriétés des batteries des véhicules hybrides – sécuritaire, durée de vie prolongée et la faculté de se recharger des milliers de fois sans perte significative de capacité.


YTrion Cell Battery

NORMES ANSI / FL1

Récemment, la nécessité d'une plate-forme de performance standard pour l'industrie des lampes a été reconnue. L'absence de normes de performance cohérentes rendait difficiles la comparaison des produits et la communication efficace des caractéristiques et des avantages que les consommateurs utilisent pour choisir la lampe qui conviendrait le mieux à leurs besoins spécifiques. Nos recherches ont indiqué qu'une plate-forme de performance standard serait très avantageuse pour aider les consommateurs à mieux choisir la lampe qui leur convient.

De plus, la catégorie change rapidement alors que de nouvelles entreprises et de nouveaux produits entrent dans le marché. La technologie des lampes de poche a changé radicalement et les consommateurs sont impatients d'en apprendre davantage sur ces nouvelles technologies révolutionnaires.

Les agences actuelles, comme UL (Underwriters Laboratories), ne fournissent pas de normes de performance pour les lampes et les grands détaillants qui engagent les entreprises d'évaluation demandent des directives claires.

NORMES POUR LES LAMPES

Afin de répondre à ce besoin, 14 entreprises fabriquant des lampes, dont Ledlenser, ont collaboré à la rédaction de nouvelles normes. Elles comprennent les produits suivants : lampes de poche/portatives, projecteurs et lampes frontales.

La norme ANSI/NEMA FL 1 a été ratifiée et comprend six mesures. Chaque mesure y est définie et comporte une procédure de test spécifique et une icône associée qui peut être utilisée lors des réclamations. La ratification de ces normes a été entérinée par des électeurs représentant trois groupes : 1) les fabricants, 2) les utilisateurs et 3) des intérêts généraux concernés. Aucun groupe ne peut représenter plus de 50 % du nombre total des votes pour la ratification.

Light Output Émission lumineuse/Lumens

L'émission lumineuse est le flux lumineux total. C'est la quantité totale d'énergie lumineuse émise et mesurée en intégrant toute l'émission lumineuse angulaire de la source lumineuse portative. Dans cette norme, l'émission lumineuse est exprimée en unités de lumens.
Beam Distance Longueur du faisceau

La longueur du faisceau est définie comme étant la distance parcourue par le faisceau lumineux à 0,25 lux (0,25 lux correspond à peu près à la lumière émise par la pleine lune « par une nuit sans nuage en terrain découvert »)
Run Time Durée de fonctionnement

La durée de fonctionnement est définie comme étant le temps écoulé 30 secondes après le premier allumage de l'appareil avec des piles neuves jusqu'à ce que la lumière atteigne 10 % de sa valeur initiale.
Water Resistance Résistance à l’eau

La résistance à l’eau/IPX4 est définie comme suit : de l'eau peut éclabousser l'appareil de n'importe quelle direction sans effets néfastes.

ANSI (AMERICAN NATIONAL STANDARDS INSTITUTE)

Ces normes sont accréditées par l'ANSI, un organisme privé sans but lucratif qui supervise le développement de normes consensuelles volontaires pour les produits, les services, les processus, les systèmes et le personnel aux États-Unis. Cet organisme coordonne également les normes américaines avec les normes internationales afin que les produits américains puissent être utilisés à l'échelle mondiale.

ANSI Logo